Molasses? Does Anyone Use it Anymore??

Happy Monday all! Wishing you all a blessed, wonderful week!

Last week I posted a diabetic friendly cupcake. I will be doing it again this week. Not sure what day, but it will be done! Promise! A friend of mine Charles Mattocks, on Twitter known as @thepoorchef1 and a new friend Susan, known on Twitter as @momwithdiabetes are really trying to get out how severe diabetes can be and how it affects more people and ages than ever! They have started a magazine called The Reversed Magazine which they need funding for in hopes of a new tv show dedicated to diabetes awareness and changes. If you can, please go to Reversed TV Show and donate if you can or get the message out there to others! Thank you so much!

Now, back to Today’s Cupcake! I had a special request to make one with molasses! I literally almost passed out and fainted! Who uses molasses anymore? Well, I’m not one to back down from a challenge so I found a recipe which I adapted into my own techniques and ingredients….I never follow anything! Ask my mother! Lol! 😇😇😇

So, Today’s Cupcake is Molasses Cupcakes with Candied Ginger Mascarpone Frosting (adapted from http://www.midcenturymenu.com).

20140106-144253.jpg

Surprisingly, I wasn’t as grossed out as I thought! It was quite yummy once you add your ingredients and all your spices!

Again, please remember our veterans and their families, if it’s in your heart to donate or place an order please go to Cupcakes Confidential, if you don’t see something that you’ve seen me post or you’d like something special, just use the contact form and I’ll get with you that day! Thanks so much for all your support, I truly appreciate it!

Check out all the bloggers listed below, they are educational, funny, whimsical and I think you’d love each one!

See you back here tomorrow!

Sending you a 😉 and a 😊!!

Leave a Reply

