It’s a Cranberry Sunday

I don’t typically post a cupcake on Sunday, but it’s been a tough day and I needed some sort of outlet and a way to just meditate for a while. So a call to my cousin Christine (which truly made me feel so much better) and a cupcake were in order!

Now I’m not a cranberry kind of gal, but every Christmas someone brings whole cranberries in a can or that slimy sliced gel cranberry thing. So I bought some fresh cranberries at the Farmers Market yesterday. Wasn’t really sure what I was going to do with them, until I saw Kailley’s Kitchen blog with a Cranberry Cupcake! Mind set!

Today’s Cupcake is adapted from her recipe. It’s a Fresh Cranberry Cupcake with Cream Cheese Frosting garnished with Sugared Fresh Cranberries….gotta say….pretty fantastic!!!

20131208-165408.jpg

Hope you’ll check out her blog and try one too! Let me know how it turns out and send a picture.

Make sure this holiday season to remember our veterans and their loved ones, go to Cupcakes Confidential and place an order or make a donation to help a veteran and their family this Christmas!

See you back here tomorrow, enjoy the rest of your Football Sunday!!!

Sending you a 😉 and a 😊!!

2 thoughts on “It’s a Cranberry Sunday

  1. Yours definitely inspire me! Definitely going to have to try your Breaking Bad Cupcake for my son. He loves that show! My pleasure for the shout out it was deserved. Thank you for your kind words about my cupcakes! Enjoy your week!

Leave a Reply

