It’s a Greek Tuesday!!

Happy Tuesday! I hope you’re all enjoying your Tuesday! I have so far.

I sat up most of the night thinking of one thing……baklava!! Honey, nuts, that flaky pastry….oh, it’s heaven!!

So I decided to make today a Greek day!! Today’s Cupcake is a Baklava Cupcake with a Spiced Sweet Honey Hazelnut/Almond filling with a Spiced Sweet Honey Buttercream! They didn’t even get cold before my son, who didn’t have to work today, shoveled one into his mouth! Now, while I say that, I obviously am not telling you about all the cupcake I ate while coring the cupcakes for the filling! That would be insane! 😇😇

The Baklava Cupcake is made with honey, hazelnuts and almonds as well….oh yes….tons of nuts in this house!

20131203-124324.jpg

So, now that I’ve finished these delicious beauties, that means cleaning & laundry….ugh! But it has to be done!

Hope you have a wonderful rest of your Tuesday! See you back here tomorrow with a new cupcake! Please check out my website Cupcakes Confidential and place an order or donate to help a veteran this Christmas!

Sending you a 😉 and a 😊!

2 thoughts on “It’s a Greek Tuesday!!

  1. That is too funny, that you sat up half of the night thinking of Baklava. I can not say that I have ever had that. Hope they were great!

Leave a Reply

